Green Smoothie Challenge: Weekend Away

Keeping up with a 30 day challenge is a lot tougher than I thought when it comes to going away for the weekend, but not all of us are perfect, right? Instead of bringing along a mini blender with me, I figured of all places to find a green smoothie for sale, it would be here: Lucidity Festival, a transformational festival up in the hills behind Santa Barbara. I was happy to find this oasis of a drink among the dust:

Green Smoothie Challenge | Sweet Anythings (@ chershi on Instagram)

Orange juice, bananas, berries, alfalfa, wheatgrass, barley, chlorella, spirulina, nettle, rosehips, licorice, fennel, dandelion, kelp, beet, ginger, burdock, Stevia, peppermint powder

Wow, I thought my recipes were complex! Now, I admit, I didn’t make a smoothie the morning we went up to the festival, but nobody’s perfect and I’ll make it up. After a dusty, rejuvenating weekend full of love, childlike adventure, and play–I definitely found a silk hanging from an oak tree and “performed” publicly for the first time to music playing on a stage nearby–I came home to my Vitamix and promptly made myself a kiwi green smoothie.

Green Smoothie Challenge | Sweet Anythings (@ chershi on Instagram)

It was delicious, but unfortunately my throat became pretty scratchy and irritated. Does anyone else experience that after eating kiwis? And no, it’s not because I didn’t peel them 😛

Leave a Reply

